Escaping Fate Series

What will the dreams bring next?

This is currently an open-ended series. I’m not sure how many books it will eventually contain. Escaping Fate was the first full novel I wrote that was any good. I wrote the first draft when I was sixteen, rewrote it completely about three times over ten years, and eventually decided to publish it independently.

Originally, it was intended to be a standalone book. I got so frustrated trying to write a fight scene in Wicked Power that I needed something else to work on, and I had an idea to continue Arra’s story. So on the advice of my good friend, Leah Brimhall, I did. And the ideas keep coming for this series, so we’ll see where the dreams take us together!

Escaping Fate

Escaping Fate Series, Book 1

Turning sixteen should mean driving, dating, and breaking curfew.

It shouldn’t mean certain death.

Arrabella might have been excited for her upcoming birthday if her parents hadn’t just moved her to the middle of nowhere.

Worse than missing the city and her friends is the nightmare that assaults her every night. Stalking her dreams, a raven-haired girl warns her, taunts her, as she is paraded toward her death.

In search of answers, Arra turns to her grandfather, the only person willing to delve into her family’s dark past. Warning her that once she takes the first step, there is no going back, he begins to unwind their awful heritage.

She can’t tell her parents what is waiting for her, so she turns to a new friend, Tanner Wheeler, a young man she barely knows but is immediately drawn to. Together, they unravel a story of selfish betrayal that reaches back to an age of merciless gods and blood sacrifice.

Amazon Button
Barnes Noble Bttn
Smashwords Button
iBooks Button

Soul Stone

Escaping Fate Series, Book 2

Dreams, curses, and threats of death were supposed to over.

After surviving an ancient Aztec curse, Arra is more than ready for her new life in the boring little town of Grainer, Maine…but she should have known better than to think it would last.

The new dream of a lonely girl is odd, but Arra passes it off as nerves about starting school. Her boyfriend, Tanner, is push the dream out of her mind, until they walk onto the school campus and see the girl from Arra’s dream.

Tanner won’t risk losing Arra again and demands she stay away from Sibeal, but Arra can’t stop thinking about the girl’s haunted expression. Arra can’t walk away and let whatever curse has a hold of Sibeal claim her without trying to stop it. But what if Sibeal deserves the punishment?

Arra’s battle to make the right choice becomes more difficult when she is forced to seek help from her least favorite person. Sebastian Wallace is arrogant and irritating, but he has information she needs. As Arra tries to determine what the right choice is, she realizes saving Sibeal may be the least of her problems.

Amazon Button
Barnes Noble Bttn
Smashwords Button
iBooks Button
Kobo Button

Oracle Lost

Escaping Fate, Book 3

The fact that the dreams will continue to come no matter what Arra does is something she understands now. Failing to fulfill one of the tasks the Aztec god, Tlaloc, gives her will cost more than just whoever is at the center of the dreams.

Keeping the truth from her friends isn’t easy, but she knows what it will do to them if they find out. When her hope for a reprieve from the dreams are dashed by strange images that seem to be straight out of a graphic novel, Arra knows she needs help.

Intent on avoiding Bas and Tanner after her relationship blunders when it comes to both guys, Arra turns to Sibeal for answers, but nothing they do is making the pieces fit together. Desperate for answers, Arra is forced to accept help from the last person she could possibly expect. Knowing her life is in Tlaloc’s hands is one thing, meeting him face to face and being given an impossible offer is quite another.

This is an open-ended series, meaning I don’t know how many books will be in the series total. Each novel with work as a standalone serial within the overall series.